creative lenna

By creativelenna

just water

I am slightly fascinated/obsessed with photographing water. River water, ocean water, rain water, hose water, bath water-well, not yet! I like to see what the camera and me can do with water. What if I did this, what if I did that . . . . just like when I make a collage, a journal page or an abstract painting. Same process, different medium.

I like what happened here. I have to think it is because of the f/4.5 and the shutter speed of 1/1000. That was a quicker shutter speed than the other attempts I made . . . still not quite sure what all these things mean and how to use them to my advantage, but I figure if I keep diving in I will learn how to swim yet!

There was another contender I almost went with. As Steven was leaving in Chelsea he yelled back to me, some net fishermen are coming!!! I was already out with my camera. Three teenagers, very professional though, were coming down the canal. One was driving the boat and two were standing up, working large nets, probably looking to catch mullet. They asked me if I was filming or taking pictures! Then they prompted me to take their photo at the right moment when they were throwing their net over -resulting in a large splash! They were very cute and nice. But, the patterns, light and depth in the plain water won the round for blip. hope you enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.