Gossip

Rosie, she's pointing that thing at us again!

Yes, Posie, but we've got to be patient with her.

Why for we got to be patient?

Well, she gives us food for one thing.

Yes, but that's only so she can point that thing at us. Do you think the rays are harmful to my feathers?

And the other reason we have to be patient - it's her 500 Blip day.

What's a Blip?

It's why she points that thing at us - and I'm pretty sure it's not harmful to your feathers. You can still fly can't you??

It is indeed my 500th blip today. We had planned a safari, but the weather turned against us. Luckily Rosie and Posie came to the rescue.

As always it's thanks to everyone - Joe and the gang who keep this thing going; all my Blip friends real and virtual; the continuing support from my dear Rower. It's just great.

The photography has improved out of sight (at least I sincerely hope it has) - gosh, I even think about composition in camera these days! Not to mention manual settings. Such fun.

So I do plan to keep on keeping on. So I guess I'll see you tomorrow, and the next day, and the next day, and the next day...................

(I haven't "done" anything to the colour in this image, just a crop and that's it). The feathers are greener...

AND a very happy and loving Thanksgiving to all our American friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.