asm929

By asm929

Yummy

Cherry crumb pie, ready to go to my sister's tomorrow for Thanksgiving. I also made a sweet potato casserole in my slow cooker - not as photogenic, but I sampled it and it is scrumptious. Soooo looking forward to tomorrow.

Very cold and windy, snow flurries all day, and the driveway turned to ice as the temperature fell. Mr M worked night shift last night, but he got up early and we made three trips to the township stockpile to get cinders for our driveway. I have to leave very early in the morning and pick him up at work, and we wanted to make sure I could get down the drive - it's about 2/10 of a mile and it's downhill and curvy. Have to get up early, get food and snacks packed for Riley - he's going along. Also pack clean clothes for Mr M, load up the food, feed and water the chickens and turkeys, feed the cats, then head out to pick up the hubby, then stop for breakfast along the way, then on to sister's house. Looking forward . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.