asm929

By asm929

Peeking

We had a light snow on Wednesday which, thanks to the very cold temperatures, has hardened into ice all over our yard and the driveway. So I just today filled the bird feeder by the back porch, and almost immediately there was a lot of activity. I almost think the birds were hiding in a bush waiting for me to fill the feeder. So I sat and blipped and when I looked at my results I liked this one best - it looks like the chickadee on the left is peeking around the corner at the bird that is flying away.

Yesterday we had a very lovely day with family, we were able to spend a few hours with our oldest nephew who is out in the working world now so doesn't always make it to our gatherings. It was very nice to catch up with him and hear about his girlfriend (he jokes and says he may have met his future wife). In two weeks we will be able to attend a welcome home gathering for his brother who just came home on Monday from 10 months in Afghanistan. All in all, a terrific day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.