KatGirl

By katgirl

"Mom, you have to blip those colors!"

And so I did. It was a cloudy, blustery day today.

I consulted on a very enigmatic case at the Arizona Animal Welfare League's low cost clinic today. They are such a great group of people there. I really enjoy helping out with their cases.

This evening, Cleo and I took a walk around the block before dinner. But halfway through the walk we found a very sweet, impeccably groomed, unleashed, alone little dog. He was very wiggly and it was dark, so reading the phone number on his tag was difficult. I accomplished it at last and reached his owners. They were out of town and had just dropped him off today at a friend's house a block away from my location. After carrying the little guy home, the pet sitter's roommate (who lost the dog through an open side gate) retrieved the dog. Later, I received several calls and texts saying thank you from the owner and the pet sitter. The dog was absolutely precious and no trouble at all. I was just glad I was in the right place at the right time to help. Unfortunately, Cleo's hope that the dog was staying was completely dashed. 1 dog is plenty in our tiny house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.