KatGirl

By katgirl

Thanksgiving 2013

It was a lovely Thanksgiving. It started with a picnic breakfast - Cleo's first picnic. Then I put the soup ingredients in the crock pot to simmer while I napped. Bob and I took Cleo for a long walk. Apparently, Bob doesn't see the merits of a meandering walk to the park vs the direct route. Dinner was at my brother Tim's house. I brought the cranberries with pears and ginger, coconut Butternut Squash soup, and pumpkin cheesecake. I have recently started a gluten free diet and there were plenty of gluten free options. The food was great, as was the company. My niece brought her 14 week old Shiba Inu puppy who was popular with everyone.

After dinner, Bob joined the cigar smoking men outside by the fire. I suppose it is never too young to aspire to be one of the guys. Hopefully he won't pick up cigar smoking, though.

On this day, as I am every day, I am immensely thankful for my family and friends, as well as the doctors who keep me as well as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.