atseacliff

By atseacliff

One Year On

I'm pleased to say this is my Blip anniversary. 365 consecutive photographs. Many thanks to all of you who have been interested in my pictures. I have enjoyed the ride and the family have enjoyed a photo diary of the year. I thought I would cobble together a composite of some of the daily shots - not necessarily favorites but people, landscapes and things which worked with the Venetian mask as the backdrop. You will find at least half a dozen shots burrowed away if you look closely. Of course Maisie the faithful (if not the brightest) wire haired fox terrier makes an appearance as well.

Definitely needs to be viewed BIG.

I have enjoyed the ride, liked the companionship and taking in others lives and interests. Blipfoto is an excellent nonthreatening social network which I'm proud to be a part of. I did join it with the goal of developing myself as a photographer. Frankly I don't think it has had that (more on that below) but perhaps more importantly I've loved the community spirit of the Blipfoto family.

I will now be stepping back from the daily Blip. I'm a person who could happily spend 2-3 days trying to get the perfect photo of a clove of garlic (sad I know). My goal over the next year is to develop a smaller portfolio of shots of which I feel proud and fit closer to where I was 12 months ago. I do still intend to post on a regular basis and look forward to viewing all my friends Blips but taking the "pressure" of a daily post seems the right thing to do at this time.

Here are a few personal favorites from the year.
Horse in the Mist
Garlic
Around Preston Mill
North Berwick Law

Finally to all my Blip Friends across the water - Happy Thanks Giving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.