My Aim is True

By MAiT

Quack

Sometimes living in Edinburgh is great (actually most times it is). Even in September with no festival and all the stoodents back. So, I had a great couple of hours tonight, networking, schmoozing, chatting and boozing. (missed the canapes, which was a blow). And was in such a relaxed, good mood, that I even managed not to shout "Quack" when introduced to a reiki* practitioner. (although obviously I was unable to take anything she said seriously).

Then it was decided to go to the NOISIEST bar, playing the crappest music. And why, why, why does a pub have a telly on with the sound turned down. So I am listening to hearing some shit R&B, but watching a soundless advert for nutella.

Still the talk included kids, money, affairs, cycling, one-night stands, books, cars, swingers, beer, monroe-bagging mates, sex, schooldays, colleagues, and many other things, but mostly swingers.

Saw some blokes working on the tramlines at 7pm tonight. Maybe this prompted them.



*other nonsense therapies are available


(if anyone is thinking of standing up for nonsense therapies, I am open to conversion, all you need do is provide proof that they work, and Bob's your uncle, I will be straight off to Neal's Yard.....I think you know who you are, hen. )



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.