My Aim is True

By MAiT

Friends

Gave a supplier what was considered preferential treatment by another supplier. This resulted in the one with out-of-joint nose calling me to bad mouth the one who was my choice. Oh and just to put the icing on the cake she'd a go at another one as well. It's not really up to her to wash other people's dirty washing in public is it? (these people as well as being "rivals" are also her friends!) So anyway, that's her card marked.

Contacted the friend-that-may-be-culled today. And got an response which included an apology for their ridiculous behaviour. So now I feel a bit bad about the negative vibes I was sending that way. Oh well, we'll be meeting up in a couple of weeks, so we'll see.

Out with like-minded folks tonight. Including Mrs Megaphone-Gob. Oh bloody hell. How can she be that age and not have understood how a conversation works - I speak, you listen, you speak, I listen, you speak, I.....and so on. Shouting very LOUDLY (in a very echo-y room), making the same point (which incidentally I agree with) many, many, many times, actually serves no purpose. However I just stood and nodded (have pain in left lug now, and that's the better of the two that I have). She's actually very nice, and I am sure has no idea that she's so loud.

And acquaintances took wind out of my sails by inviting me to a party. Goodness. But nice to be so highly thought of, eh?


Oh, and another thing. Cold Guinness, hmm. Shouldn't be allowed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.