Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MADE JUST FOR MI!

Went into town today to start looking for Christmas presents, and I managed to get my present from Mr. HCB to me!! You may think that rather strange, but I wanted a rucksack for my our new camera and went into one of the local stores. Looking around I saw this rucksack and it almost jumped into my hands - and guess what, it had my initials on it - MI - so as there was 20% off, thought I would save Mr. HCB the trouble of having to go into town.

Perry, on the right, was very helpful and such a pleasant young man, and then Joanne, who was also very helpful and courteous, was happy to take my money and they were both interested to know that my initials were MI. A very pleasurable experience, and they even said they would pose so that I could "blip" them

I will let Mr. HCB buy my birthday present though - don't want to make things TOO easy for him - but I have given him one or two ideas!

“The excellence of a gift
.....lies in its appropriateness
..........rather than in its value."
Charles Dudley Warner


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.