PLEASE DON'T WORRY.....

.....and think that Christmas has passed you by! I thought you might be interested to see one of my photographs that was chosen by the Bible Society to go in their 2015 calendar.

I had an idea that they might use this at sometime in the Spring and here it is for March. Quite appropriate that this little chick is covered by its mother's feathers, and that Mothering Sunday in the UK falls on Sunday 15th March 2015.

I remember when I took this photograph at Cholderton Farm Shop with the bantams and chicks running around, it reminded me of this verse and soon after a friend rang to say that he wondered if I might have a photograph that could be suitable for the Bible Society Calendar Competition for 2015. I remembered this one, sent it in and it was chosen. It is good to think that others will have pleasure in looking at the result of something I enjoy doing!

If you are interested, I think you may be able to obtain a free copy of the calendar if you click on this link to the Bible Society's website.

I hope the photograph and the verse I chose say something about me! I have certainly felt God's protection around me, particularly in the last few weeks.

“If you want to discover
the true character of a person,
you have only to observe
what they are passionate about.”
Shannon L. Alder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.