ON REFLECTION....

I have missed going out on my own, but this morning, my second day without silver legs, I got Mr. HCB to drop me off near Lawn Woods so that I could take photographs of the trees while they still looked beautiful and was sure I could find a blip from the various photographs I took.

I think he would rather have stayed, but I assured him it wasn’t too far to walk to my friend, Caroline’s house, so he reluctantly left me.

I then had a great time walking along, albeit it quite slowly, and seeing all the beauty in the various gardens, which made me realise how much I have missed doing this - but it’s hard taking photographs and trying to balance as well!

All my plans changed though when we went to Waitrose this afternoon - the sky was beautiful and as the store is built next to the Wilts and Berks Canal, I went outside to take some photographs of the reflection of the bridge in the canal.

I was a little annoyed at first when I saw some walkers appear, but then realised I could use their reflections to my advantage, so here they are and I am quite happy with the result.

As water reflects the face,
so one’s life reflects the heart.
Proverbs 27:19
New International Version


Caroline is making good progress and is doing so much more than she was last week, so hopefully we are both on the right road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.