Brightening Up

After what seems like weeks of grey skies there was at last some brightness about today, which was particularly welcome as it wasn't really forecast.

When I have awoken of late and looked out the window all I have seen is thick cloud where the sun should be rising. However, today the cloud was a bit thinner and there was a little glimmer of red on the horizon. Time to get get down to my favourite spot by the river to see what develops. The clouds made sure it was never going to be a full on sunrise, but where the colours did appear they were a rich orangey red. In no time it was over and a brighter day had arrived.

I was tempted to go with this blip which had some foreground grasses but settled on this one as I preferred the light and colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.