Combi31

By Combi31

Waiting

Common Buzzard - continuing on the raptor theme ...

Very cold this morning -6°c and a little foggy near the river Garonne - I had to go to the office on the SuperScooter® as my car was in for a Contrôle Technique - the MOT equivalent - it passed no worries, so I'll use that tomorrow ...

The moist air near the river covered the visor of my helmet, which turned to hard ice as I gained speed on the main road, which meant that I had to raise the visor to see - it was really cold, setting my face into a rictus that looked like someone up to no good when I arrived at my office.

The good thing is that the skies were blue and the sun shone brightly all day, finishing up with a fabulous sunset.

On the way home I ran into some snow flurries - nothing major, but snow none the less.

I hope your Thursday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.