The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Blue and yellow

On the way back from Birmingham this evening, Alison asked if I would be blipping the bobbly building. I said I could hardly not do, given that we almost missed our train in the rush to get back after finding the covered walkway into Selfridges. We ran out of time on our first attempt to find the building this morning, and had to hurry back to New Street, arriving barely in time for the training day.

After our wander in search this afternoon, we made it to the train with seconds to spare, having been diverted around building works outside New Street. We climbed into the nearest carriage and then had to fight our way through a packed train to reach our seats, only to find they were occupied by two of our colleagues who didn't have bookings - they graciously gave them up.

So here it is: the Selfridges building and the covered walkway that I have seen featured brilliantly in noodle888's blips. It makes a change from Arnside Knott, though I know where I would rather be as the light is falling on a Thursday afternoon. I missed my Gus walks today, there haven't been many days in the last 11 months when I haven't walked over the Knott with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.