HERR KLANTZ MINDS MAP

By herrklantz

Stroke stroked

My father had a stroke today, and as I came home from hospital I emptied our poor alcohol supplies. 3cl calvados, a glass of wine and e can of beer, Think that I shold be thankful to our loss.

He was like a little bird lying in the hospital bed. scared eyes looking at me, not able to talk. I sat with him for hours stroking his head,holding his hand and talking to him.

He had a little pulsrar thing with a red light on his finger. He lifted the finger an looked at it. I said "ET phone home" and he looked at me with a "what are you talking about" look in his eyes.

When I explained the joke he tried to smile at me, I'm certain.

My father was born 1929, have had a by pass surgery couple a yers ago, cancer diagnose last year, Tuberculosis when he was at my age. Fell down from a tree some years ago and the chainsaw landed upon his head, I think that it was the same year he went down in a hole in the ice.

I think that he will manage this one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.