Cheesy Peas!

I'd love to tell you this is my creation but Heston got there first. Cheese macaroni with cauliflower and crusty crumbs finished with a little truffle oil. Magical and very moorish. Amazing really as when I was little cheese macaroni was the one and only thing I ever refused to eat (I had a tin of the Heinz version and hated it!)

As TV chefs go I am not a fan of many and I'm getting a bit fed up of the oversaturation of cooking items on the TV. I am a big fan of Mr Fearnley-Whittingstall because I think he's a top bloke but I don't necessarily watch too much of his stuff. I like Mr Oliver too, his recipes always seem to work and I like his attitude to stuff but I can't watch him for too long as he is just so enthusiastic for me. I don't "get" Gordon Ramsey or James Martin and the rest of them just come and go as the trends pass. I guess Heston is cool though, after all, he made me like cheese macaroni !!! Shame it took me till my later 30s to try it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.