The night before the big turn on!

Popped into Cirencester for food tonight intending to get something quick and hey, hey, hey it's busy there. All the nice places were crammed to the rafters or unpleasantly busy whilst the not so great places stood emptyish. There were even two Christmas office parties in full swing. In one party everyone was in fancy dress and there was a girl wearing a pair of fabulously large black wings...I admit I got wing envy.

Took this photo of the parish church and then left without eating or going in anywhere.

They turn the lights on in town tomorrow. Usually a local celebrity does it, think Dom Jolly, Liz Hurley, Emma Samms (she played Fallon in Dynasty- I was a big fan when I was about 10 oh dear!)

I ended up playing a guessing game of people who live locally who may be switching the town lights on tomorrow...Lilly Allen? Lawrence Llewellyn-Bowen? Sharon Davis? Kate Moss? That's all I can think of. I was told I needed to think at more of a Chuckle Brother level....that got my interest. I mean if the Chuckle Brothers are switching the lights on I am seriously going to make sure I am there...
I failed to guess. Who is it? Keith Chegwin? Keith Chegwin? Keith!!! Chegwin!!!
Why???? It doesn't fill me with any blip enthusiasm :-\ Seriously...why Keith Chegwin!?!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.