knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

One of those days

It's been a bit of a frustrating day.
Thom has been off school with a cold thing. He's not quite himself and not sure if he'll be back tomorrow. That wasn't the frustrating bit.
I emailed my response about the public consultation regarding moving our dedicated post office to a till in the Spar. I'm not happy about this for various reasons, especially as I have a suspicion we'll have to go out of the village to get our post if we're not in. I hope I'm wrong.
I then spent a frustrating morning on and off the phone with a technician at three trying to sort my phone out. All he did was get me to do a factory reset, which I know how to do, whilst trying t convince me to reinstall iTunes on my computer. Not impressed as he didn't know how to fully close down an app on a mac. Not wholly convinced it worked and I'm not looking forward to a potential battle to get a replacement phone.
Then this afternoon we got a letter from npower saying that they're ready to switch our electricity to them. Not great as we hadn't agreed to it. Thankfully rob got it sorted.
So all I've got done today is replace bits of my warp and not finish a sample, which I'm now off to do. I need to find a time machine rather soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.