Happy Thanksgiving!

I woke this morning to the sun pushing through fog to create a beautiful bright sky over Lake Whatcom. First thing I did before giving treats to the kitties and heart medicine to Duma, was to step out on the deck, in my flannel nightgown, and take several sets of seven photos for HDR processing later. This photo was built from one of those sets. I used the Nik HDR Efex Pro 2 processor to create this image, and the Viveza 2 plug in to add just a touch of detail. Thus today's blip was born. What an amazing day and what a wonderful view. I am thankful that I live in such a beautiful spot.

Today is a day of thankfulness. I am thankful that almost all of my immediate family will gather at my brother Dave and his wife Nora's home in Anacortes. Arvin, Helena, Lynda (who is visiting from California) and I will all drive down together. My brother Steve is driving down with his friend Carol. Nora's brother Paul and his wife Cathy will be there too. Missing will be my son Jason and my two nephews Emmett and Spencer and their families. I'd love to have them there too but I am happy that so many of us will celebrate this day together.

Though it has been a trying year, there is much in my life I am thankful for. First of all is my family. We all love each other and get on very well. For this I am very thankful. Then friends, so many wonderful people in my life from so many areas of interest and connection, including all you wonderful blip buddies out there in cyberspace, and in person. I am thankful for the animals in my life: Duma and Mehitabel, the best cats we've ever had in our family, and all those amazing birdies that play and eat on our deck. The beautiful place I live gives me daily joy. I am so glad we moved here over 23 years ago. Then there are my artistic loves, music and art. My life is so much richer because of both. And last, but certainly not least, photography. I am thankful that I am able to take photos every day, and fill myself with beauty and delight. And that I can explore so many worlds by looking at your amazing photographs.

Have a wonderful thankful day. Most likely I won't have time to comment but I am thinking of you all. I am so thankful for Blip and all it means to me and to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.