Alligators

Well not really. But both Helena and I were amused by the reflections of the two logs that look like alligators. We walked together this afternoon down the hill to the bridge over looking Bloedel Donovan Park. It was very cold, so after I took a few shots, we hurried on our circular route into Whatcom Falls Park and back home. I never tire of this view of the park reflections in Lake Whatcom. If you look closely, you'll see that the foothills on the other side of the lake have a dusting of snow. It was cold and according to the weather forecasters, will be even colder tomorrow.

We shopped today but not for "Black Friday" stuff. I mailed a bunch of calendars out to family and friends that live far away. We stopped at the credit union for a deposit and a tank up of the old wallet. And we shopped at the drug store and market for essentials and food. We stayed well clear of the large retail establishments with the alluring sales. I am not a fan of the whole concept of turning our weekend of thoughtful reflection about things we are thankful for, into a huge buying frenzy. Alas it is a move in the wrong direction, grooming us to be consuming machines of stuff we really don't need. But I digress...

The walk was lovely if cold, and there was still some fall color to brighten up the photographs. Steve came over for a couple of Carcassonne games (I trounced him in both) and stayed for dinner and some evening TV. Overall it was a good day.

Oh I almost forgot. I got the most delightful gift today from very far away. One of my favorite blippers, a person I've never met but consider a dear friend, sent my an astounding book of her photos. I love it and so happy to have received it. There is something so special about blip friendships! Thank you my dear friend. You know who you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.