Frost

We started the day with a walk in the park. The frost was still present where there were shady areas and was melting where the sun touched the leaves and grasses. I took lots of photos and had a devil of a time choosing which to post. So I'll put some in the extras. Look large at this photo if you want to see the drops on the sun lit leaves.

We met our friends Alan and Susan for lunch at a Thai restaurant. They are the friends we met on our spring European trip. We had not met them before even though they live in Bellingham. We became fast friends and had a great time having lunch with them today. They will be joining us for Christmas too as we and they don't have particular plans. That will be delightful. Immediately after I asked them and they said "yes" I felt my spirit lifting. I had been wondering how our Christmas would be with my brothers most likely elsewhere. Now I'm feeling festive about the day.

After lunch Arv and I shopped and now we are having a quiet afternoon and evening together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.