Dawn Dancers

Arvin slept in a bit this morning and I took the opportunity to photograph the jays after I fed them. The sun was above the table so they were in shadow until they took to the air. I liked this one best though I was having a tough time deciding whether to do the color or the black and white version.

Arvin and I took a walk this morning and he had real balance difficulties as we walked down a moderately steep path. Luckily I was able to help him down. But it took its toll on both of us. He was upset to be getting as old as he is and I was concerned that he might fall and I wouldn't be able to get him back up. Not a good situation. He's been having more balance problems recently. So from now on we'll go on the flat trails. He does fine on those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.