November Challenge: Day 27 ....

Something you wear. Pink.

I never really wore much pink until I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2005. But since then I have added more and more of it to my wardrobe.

I was going to put on something pink and be done with it, but then I thought of these beautiful pearls.

I have had this strand of pearls for more than 29 years. The necklace was a gift from R on our wedding day back in 1984. I have cherished them ever since. Unfortunately a few years ago one side of the clasp broke and a pearl or two have come off. And I just hate the thought of giving them over to a jeweler to be fixed.

So for now they will just have to stay put away in a safe place. And only brought out on special occasions to be looked upon with love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.