One Step at a Time

By thepoacher

Tranquil

Considering we're on the final descent into Winter today seemed quite pleasant. Mild, very still and nice and dry - time for reflections and Autumnal colours. I had the same picture without the cyclist but I prefer it with her. In case you're wondering, she went under the bridge rather than up the steps.

Not my first canal picture and not my first reflection picture either but I have an excuse. Three years ago this week, Britain descended into a period of heavy snow and icy conditions that lasted into the New Year. So, this could be the before shot for an amazing before and after the big freeze comparison. Or not.

The canal is the Worcester & Birmingham by the way looking towards the city on the stretch that runs alongside the Birmingham University Vale Campus. The Edgbaston Tunnel is just around the bend.

I've just checked by the way. This is my eighth canal picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.