Nodding off

Today was a damp day on which it never seemed to get light. It was also a very busy one with work in the morning, then home to get changed and have something to eat before heading off out again to the sanctuary to walk one of their dogs. After the walk with Blacky I picked some dandelion leaves for Rosie, went home and loaded up my bicycle to take some more of our things to the apartment. Home again I moved several boxes downstairs which my brother is going to take to the apartment when he comes over on Saturday before finally being able to sit down. The moment I did though, I nodded off just like my budgie Ozzie had done earlier in the day when I took this photo.

Mr Heron was at the small pond at the park when Blacky and I walked past it this afternoon. Unfortunately I had not thought of taking another camera and only had the compact with me, which not only could not cope with the very poor light conditions, but also didn't have enough zoom for a good enough photo.

Thank you so much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's sunset blip. As always, they are very much aprectiated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.