Mariasme

By Mariasme

The Lady in Red

It's Friday, my weekday off, and if I can I like to take myself on a photography excursion. I usually enjoy the day or evening when I get out with my photography group, but it's often quite a trial trying to avoid the heads of my fellow photographers in my composition and making a photo that's different from the one the rest of the group came away with.

Today wasn't the best day for photography, however, as I had to keep whipping the camera out of the waterproof bag and juggling the umbrella while trying to focus the lens. I really need a photography assistant but my last one got bored and quit.

This photo was an early one, but I quite like it. The lady has decked herself out in a wonderful red felt hat and matching bag, but forgot the umbrella. You're only young once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.