Mariasme

By Mariasme

Kite Surfing

Aargh!Just couldn't drag myself to yoga this morning. Wanted to lounge around in bed. I hope Anne wants to walk this afternoon, otherwise it'll be a totally lost day. Except, now that I remember, I did put a load in the washing machine. Just have to psych myself up to hang it out.

Walked down to the beach (well 200 metres or so). Thought I'd try out whether I could get creamy water in full sunlight using my ND filter (I can't). I think it's only four stops. I had the aperture down as far as it would go: f25.

Made me think: Ansel Adams started a group that held together for a few years, called F64. Their lenses could stop down that far. Mine can't. Can any lenses for digital cameras, I wonder.

But what I did notice is that I have a very dirty sensor. Very obvious at that aperture. Tried to get out all the spots but I don't know if I've been successful.

A is obnoxious. The first week of his holiday, and I have a month to put up with it until we both go away on holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.