Thanksgiving

It is very late and I am very tired so I'll keep this short.

Today was a success! Twenty-seven guests for dinner and what a dinner it was! Everything turned out super good. From the turkey (s) to the sweet potato casserole everyone seemed to really enjoy the meal. Very little was left with the stuffing being the first to be totally wiped out. An old recipe from my grandfather that was passed down to my mom and everyone looks forward to having it. Then there were the desserts...apples pies, pumpkin cake, pumpkin pie, cookies and more. Everyone contributed something and it was all good! Today was all about the food, family and friends.

My Blip is of five of my nieces, my daughter and myself. I couldn't get everyone in one photo and with tables spread out over three rooms of the house I would have needed a ladder to get an aerial view to capture it all. It was great seeing everyone.
I'm thankful for the family and friends that I have and for the opportunity to play hostess on this special day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.