Thanksgiving Feast

Today was my grandson’s Thanksgiving Feast at his kindergarten today. I was there as support and photographer of this special event. It has been quite a while since I have attended a school event like this. It was packed with other grandparents, parents and siblings.
I think being in the school gives me a certain amount of anxiety because I did not notice the other parents sweating as I was! Just being there had me feeling like a student again.
As soon as the children filed into the auditorium, I saw my grandson looking for me. I was happy that I was there to see the look on his face and to get that big smile back when he spotted me. It was an adorable presentation complete with songs the children performed and placemats, headbands and decorations for the table. The teacher came over to me, and gave me a big hug for coming and told me that my grandson was her favorite student. She told me I was very lucky to have such a wonderful grandchild. Okay she got me a little choked up I will admit it.
I took many photos but liked this one best so here is my grandson with his Indian headband on, seated at his Thanksgiving Feast table with his classmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.