Desperately seeking

By clickychick

In Control

Daniel has been out of sorts today.

At 4.30am he needed a lot of reassurance to stop him crying. He's full of cold and teething. Enough to make anyone grumpy! Even though he had been up early, he wouldn't let himself settle down for a good midday nap.

After lunch we were left at home together, I didn't make him get dressed again after his nap time, I thought he could stay comfy in his sleep-suit. We sat together on the settee and he held the remote control. The Fat Controller took charge of Thomas The Tank Engine. We had a long time sitting nice and quietly.

I was to pay for this relaxation in the evening when The Little Cherub did everything in his control to make life difficult for me changing him and getting him into his pjs for bed.

I was sorry to have to be stern with him as now he's in bed I won't see The Little Darling again til Christmas Eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.