Diva!

My dressing room is finished! I'm sooooooo happy with it.
Mr A has worked hard putting all the finishing touches to it but he agrees it's well worth the effort.

The mirror is my favourite bit but wasn't what I intended. My trip to Ikea last weekend was for a mirror and some strip lights with round bulbs to make my own dressing room mirror. However, when I got home and we took a closer look, the lights needed to be hard wired. It wasn't worth the expense or hassle so I've taken those back today.
This mirror was a bit of a splurge though I did haggle for a better price! but worked out cheaper than having to get someone to install the other one.

My wardrobe is fab (sadly not in shot); there's so much storage!! All my boots, shoes, coats and dresses are in there along with my motorbike gear. This has freed up space in the main wardrobe which may be useful soon.

I got in trouble for buying the mannequin; I'd looked at them a couple of months ago and said I liked them. How was I to know Mr A was going to buy me one for Christmas??? Oops.

Just the panic room to do now for Mr A then the house will be done & ready for a certain someone to move in.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.