Great train journeys

If only!

Change of plan for today; so we decided to take a trip in to Blackburn. Mr A suggested we take the train as it would be quicker and easier than driving & finding a place to park. This turned out to be a good idea as Blackburn was packed!

We are both feeling the pinch of the juice diet now; I'm all juiced out and can't face anymore, but that means my energy levels are rock bottom. Today is my 7th day and that thought is the only thing getting me through. Mr A is similarly lethargic but refuses to quit a day early.
If I refuse to make his juice and make a cooked meal though, I doubt he will refuse!

This is the view from the train, just past Rishton (where Mr A's parents live). The Leeds - Liverpool canal is just about visible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.