Food, glorious food

Well the 7 days is done!! The last couple of days have been hard going but we persevered and managed the entire week on juice alone.
I've lost 5lbs and Mr A has lost 8lbs which gives us both a little room for the festive season ;-)

I want to try and stick to the breakfast juice and maybe lunch too, with a decent (but healthy) meal at night.

It was great doing a 'normal' shop for actual food but the principles of the diet have stuck with me and I found myself walking past the things I would normally buy like red meat & pasta, in favour of fish and brown rice.

I've no regrets doing the diet and although it was hard at times, we were both mindful of those less fortunate than ourselves who would kill to have juice rather than nothing at all.
It is something we will do again in the future, but maybe just for 3 or 5 days.
Can't wait to sink my teeth into a proper meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.