Taste the Rainbow

Tonight's tea was yummy!
I made chicken fajitas but prepped a medley of vegetables to go with it, hence the rainbow :-)

Today has been good; I felt like I got loads done this morning, then worked this afternoon.

My neighbour has gone into hospital today; she told me when I saw her on Friday that it would only be for 2 days, but her friend came to see us earlier and said she will be there for around 5 weeks!

She's really weak; she can't stand up unaided anymore. The plan is to improve her strength then they are going to operate on her (I didn't ask details).
I think hospital is the best place to be at the moment and they are rightly concerned that she can't be alone at Christmas.

I've asked her friend to let me know when she's coming home and I will go and give everything a good tidy up before she gets home; no point doing it while the house is empty. He agreed.

Tonight Mr A and I are watching the final part of a film trilogy, it's been excellent so far and we are both annoyed with ourselves that they've been on the hard drive for ages and we've overlooked them in favour of rubbish!
The first film was 'The Girl with the dragon tattoo', originally done in Swedish but the one we watched was the English remake with Daniel Craig.
The second and third films (The Girl who played with fire & The Girl who kicked the hornets nest) are only available in Swedish (with English subtitles) but this hasn't detracted any from the brilliance of the story.

The films are based on the books by Stieg Larsson.

They are graphic and brutal, but I'd say really worth watching; perhaps all 3 in Swedish versions for the sake of continuity (unless you like a bit of Daniel Craig?!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.