Jax and co.

By indusriver

back of his neck

I adore the back of my child's neck...the colour, the softness and of course the smell. I know that puberty is just around the corner for him but I hoping this is one area that won't be changed for quite some time!

He was writing a quote for us on the blackboard - in his quirky style.

Later we had a surprise visitor over from Australia - quite the treat. He is one of these people who are a true explorer/traveller and so his stories were full of wonders and delights. I slept fitfully dreaming of towering Nepali peaks, islands ringed by coral and taking on the rapids of the Karnali River on a paddle board! The reality was that my day wasn't any less challenging that if I had been on one of those adventures just the setting was a bit more grey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.