Jax and co.

By indusriver

the drama - her's and mine!

My eldest has her Drama piece to perform tomorrow that counts towards 40% of her final GCSE result. She is so hard on herself and has put incredible amounts of effort and energy into it, I do feel for her. It is a physical theatre piece and in true teenage style, dwells on the darkness and evil of humans. She acted some of it out for us last night - we were riveted!

As for my 'drama', it was just one of those days which was trying to say the least - the trains were over 30mins running late this morning and I had a meeting to get to, the courtesy car that was to replace mine (I was sideswiped some months back) was also sideswiped last night and so not available when I needed it. My son was then ill at school and since I was an hour away in the meeting, I couldn't pick him up and I then missed the train home and the next one was not for 90 minutes!

However balance was restored with a fab curry from M&S, a shared bottle of Pinot Noir and a catch up of Borgen - heaven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.