Plus ça change...

By SooB

Ice ice baby

I did a shot just like this a few years ago when we were in our other house in France. If I've a moment later I'll find it for you. Bet you can't wait. Taken while on a brief lunchtime stroll with CarbBoy, who was anxious to find out if the carelessly discarded 'willy' we saw the other day was still there. (It wasn't.)

Otherwise it was a day of baking, tidying, shopping and doing the school bills by myself. The lady who normally does them (and is paid to) didn't show up. So it seemed a good opportunity to just have a go by myself - since it'll be that way from January. And despite a few fraught moments where I couldn't even find the icon on my desktop (because, it turns out, there isn't one - must make one...) I think it went ok.

Off any minute now to collect Mr B from the airport. It was a bright cold sunny day again - stunning light in the morning and evening which, cameraless, I chose to just stand and watch instead of rushing off to get something to capture it with. Cloudy now. Hope that means it'll warm up a bit. At least the glue on the car window seems to be holding - or that would have been a very draughty trip to the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.