Dotty

By Dotty

Lovember: Jack

I love Jack.

I love that he loves my boys and that they love him.

I love that we are sharing an allotment and that we both wanted to start our day together surveying our new domain and making plans.

I love that we had a grand day out together today and played greenhouses (Aunty Mim and Layla will understand).

I love that when we found out that photography wasn't actually allowed in Rosslyn Chapel we both giggled and whispered "run away!" at the same time.

I love that he knows every bend in the road (and accident over the last 40 years) and every farm and tells me all the stories as we pass them. I love that I'm not allowed to cycle on pretty much every road in the Borders ;)

I love that he is car and accordion crazy and that he thinks I'm just one more explanation away from sharing his enthusiasm. I love letting him carry on believing that.

I love that he is visibly disappointed when he finds out I've taken a bus to catch a train rather than ask him for a lift and I love his smile when I promise him that when I NEED a lift, I will ask. Ditto shopping, decorating, DIY, etc, etc...

I especially love that not only will I be sharing Christmas Day with my boys this year, I'll also be sharing it with Jack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.