Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Turbines!

I know turbines aren't always popular but I really like them. This turbine farm is near Sheffield. I remember seeing them for the first time in the summer and the contrast against the blue sky looked great. I've wanted to blip them since then. They are so huge when you get up close to them, amazing structures. I passed them the other night and actually felt quite scared, not sure why think its a war of the worlds imagination thing but still they did frighten me a little.

A very frustrating day. BT really annoy me. Spent all afternoon waiting for an engineer to get a call half an hour before the end of the 6 hour slot to say "unfortunately he wont be able to come out today!!!!!" I wasn't happy at all, as you can imagine.

So we decided to go and watch the lights being switched on in the village. We've never been before. Was amazed at the turn out. Never seen the high street so busy. Starting to feel very festive now. Christmas tree decorating tomorrow, cant wait :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.