Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Tête-à-tête

Sick
Sad
Shivering I have

Succumbed

Shopping finished
Sordid throat
Shuddering jaw

Succumbed

The sod.

Yep, it's my turn today. Terrible night's sleep for no apparent reason (at the time), and woke very early. Sore throat all the while, but I was very close to going for a run regardless, minimising the possibility of serious lurgi.

Turns out a damn good thing I didn't go.

Hello fever my old friend.
I've come to shiver till the end.
Every judder makes my headache pound.
If I stand I'll just fall to the ground.

And the bugs,
They have colonised me oh-
-So thoroughly

It's the feeeeeeeeeeeeel
Of lurgi.

Happily, I did manage to finish off my 50mm "Single in..." Month with this fine fellow.. I had to blip this little tete-a-tete ;-) though; check out the beak going for the throat!

Worth going large.

Next month I'll be using my Sigma 30mm, so look out for a new tag: 30mm birding. ;-) I even managed to do some while we were out Christmas shopping, before I was poleaxed. The cockatoos that hang around Cafe Madeleine are so tame you can get really really close.

I'll stick some in Flickr. I have already put up the last (for now) few 50mm birding examples.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.