JMK

By JMK

Beautiful Roses from our Neighbourhood

I went out this morning as I have noticed a lot of beautiful roses in flower in our neighbourhood and they were just about past their best. With the wind being shot strong it was hard to get good shots. Just had to take each shot in between gusts!

Glad I didn't leave it until this afternoon to go out as the wind got much stronger. I wish I had a big garden like use to have, so I could have some roses like these. Used to have 25 roses at my old place and they were so beautiful at this time of year.

They are having the Coca-Cola Christmas in the Park this evening, so hope the wind goes down for them. The weather people said it was to have changed to a southerly wind by now but it still is a warm wind. That change could make it a bit cold. Hope it stays warm for them. I have been to the event a few times but just getting a bit too old now. We do hear the music at our place if the wind is blowing the right way and we can see the fireworks out of our bathroom window.. well only the high ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.