Sunday Walkabout

I was writing is last night when my son Jamie the one that is going to India in a few weeks time called around with my Christmas present .. it was a SSD for my computer which basically means my compute will go faster. I had never heard of it before. Jamie wanted to install it straight away. He had a bit if trouble and had to go away for a while to do something else so by the time it was up and running .. I was just too tired to get my blip up.. so that is why I am late!

I hadn't planted on going out today.. the weather didn't seem too bad. It was overcast at times but the wind wasn't blowing for a change. I started of at the where there was a Children's Giraffe called 'Hannah Gray' No.50 Painted by Opawa School, age 11. I had to really hunt to try and find her in the Museum. Hannah Gray looked lovely there with all the other animals. She is Top left and next one on the top.

My next find was 'Spring Brilliance In Resilience' No.9 she was just inside the main gate to the Christchurch Botanic Gardens. You can see her Bottom Right and the middle shot.

After that I walked over to the Hagley Oval where the Cricket World Cup 2015 is having its opening match, 14 February 2015. That is where I found 'Wicket' No.30 Artist Ira Mitchell-Kirk. Wicket is the bottom left. There were so many people about taking photos of him I couldn't get a good shot of him on his own.

On my way back home I walk back through the Botanic Gardens by then I was feeling tired and need a coffee and stopped of at the Visitor Centre for a coffee. While I was inside ordering my coffee I spotted Christmas .. I call him Christmas as he had a Christmas hat on and I couldn't find out anything about him and he isn't on any maps if the Giraffe trail. It was hard to get a good shot as he was behind glass. I think you can spot him!

The next one is 'Mapthewe & Head Above The Clouds' No. 32 Artists Jacob Yikes and Gemma Rae Dudson. I had taken a shot of his the other week, so today I didn't as there were still many people all around him. He is Top Right. 'Mapthewe & Head Above The Clouds' is also in the shot, Bottom middle standing in his environment.

Here is the blip I did on Yesterday and that will link you to the other 'Stands Tall' arts project of Giant fibreglass Giraffe sculptures on the streets of Christchurch this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.