Postcard from Christchurch

Sorry I am late in getting my blip up for Monday .. I was late getting home and felt rather tired after all the walking around the city.

John took me up to the hospital for my first appointment at 11am for my scan. I didn't have to wait long and was taken in and had my injection of the radioactive dye put in my arm, then I had my first scans. 20 minutes later I was aloud to the leave the hospital and was told to drink at least seven glasses of liquid before coming back at 1.45pm.

As I left the hospital it started to rain a bit but it didn't last very long. I did get a bit wet getting to the cafe, as I didn't have a raincoat. I slowly walked into the centre of the city after that taking a few shots along the way. The church you can see is in this collage is Church of St Michael and All Angels. My brother was a choir boy there many years ago. It withstood the earthquakes well.

In the church the church school were practising their Christmas play. The teacher was really telling them off of times for not doing as they were told. It was interesting sitting there and watching them. 

I went and had lunch and lots of liquids at Ballantynes. It was amazing how the time just flew by before I had to be back at the hospital. All the Christmas decorations were up in the city mall which cheered the grey day up.

 When arriving back at the hospital about 20 minutes early I was taken straight in for the next set of scans. They took much long than the first lot and it was a different machine. Then I was asked if I didn't mind waiting another 20 minutes as they needed to do more scans but on a different machine. One hour later I was taken in. They were even longer and my back was just about giving away on the hard surface. Then I had to have a CT scan.

All I was told was if I didn't hear from my GP by Wednesday to phone her. So it is the waiting to see if anything showed up. I am not good at waiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.