The Christmasy Feeling

Today I have been busy with some spring cleaning. I pulled the rangehood apart as it hasn't had a good clean for sometime. The only things was I couldn't get it back together again as it was too heavy for me. I called my youngest son to see if he could help. He is busy for most of the day so many not be able to come around for a day or two. It doesn't really matter if its not in place for a while. It was just good to get it all cleaned up.

After all the wonderful warm days we have been having, today was rather chilly and windy. This Bottlebrush (Callistemon) was blowing in the wind and so had to catch. In between the gust I was able to get a clear shot after taking many shots!

Tomorrow morning I am having my Bone Scan and my first appointment is at 11am. Then go back again at 1.45pm to have more scans once the radioactive dye has moved around the body. As the dye spreads through your body, the bone’s cells naturally gravitate to areas that need repair. The dye’s radioactive tracers follow these cells and collect in spots where bone is damaged. It will be interesting if it shows anything up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.