A Splash of Red

I am behide in getting my blip up as I spent most of the day and evening with my oldest son. It is his birthday on Sunday and he was going to be out all day.

It seems like yesterday when my son was born in the Westminster hospital in London. I spent three months in the hospital as I came into labour too soon. When he was born at 39 weeks he wasn't well and was transferred to Westminster Children's hospital where he spent the next three months. He was the darling of the Children's hospital with all the nurses.

That was 38 years ago, the years sure have gone by so fast. Both hospitals have now been pulled down and the area has been turned into flats, a few years back. I took a walk around the area when I was there three years ago.

We had a lovely lunch together followed by some shopping to get him a gift as he is so hard to buy for. In the end he found some things he liked. Over coffee we decided to see a movie. The only one we both liked, didn't start until 5.30pm. It was decided we would fill in time and go to see the
James Bond movie, Spectre. We both injoyed the movie.

 It was such a lovely day spent with my son and I didn't get home until 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.