White Roses for the Bride

We had a day of heat and wind again.. not as hot as yesterday's 29c but I would say close!

I spent the morning hunting around for a Christmas gift I got a while ago that needed to packaged up to send to Canada. Still haven't found it. Very frustrating as the parcel has to be sent very soon to get there in time.

This afternoon I meet up with Janny for a coffee. It was really lovely meeting her for the first time and we had a lot to chat about. On my way home I noticed there had been a wedding at the Knox Christchurch, which I have blipped a few times when it was being built. I couldn't get a shot of the bride front on, which was pity. The bridesmaids were in black with white bouquets and the flower-girl was in white with a black ribbon around the waist like the bride. You can see them in my extra shots.

This lovely rose was blowing in the wind as I was walking home and asked to be capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.