Bob the Builder

This is No.13 The Builder, Artist Paulina Porebska. Here is the blip I did on Monday and that will link you to the other 'Stands Tall' arts project of Giant fibreglass Giraffe sculptures on the streets of Christchurch this summer.

Because I walk past 'The Builder' a lot I have many shots taken of him at different times and the landscape around him seems to change each time. The shot top left was taken to day and you can see our wonderful blue sky. Pity that the strong wind was blowing. I think I got a little burnt today on my walk around the city. I was planing to be out for about two hours but it ended up being three hours so I am well behind in everything... well catch up with you all when I can.

It was a rather exciting walk around the city today and got talking to so many different people. This is the Sound Garden that was.. I got talking the girl who was shifting and clearing the Sound Garden site because they must be going to start building soon here. I found out that the Sound Garden has shifted about the city at least once before and now it is going to have a new home in Peterborough Street opposite the Library. The work is going to start in the next week or two. he was interested in seeing my photos I have taken over the years of the 'Greening of the Rubble Projects" as asked if they can use them on their website. We had a wonderful talk about all the things happening in the city.

Along with some other interesting conversations was when I was taking a shot of another Giraffe, this guy come along with three big dogs and what he was doing was taking shots of the Giraffes he found while driving around the city with his dogs. He would have been in his 40's and was interesting to talk to, I would say he was a builder.

I could write a book and just the events of today's walk.. great when that happens as sometimes no one wants to talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.