'Echidna'

While MsMun was at yoga this morning, I took the kids over to the shops so that I could do some banking. Both of them took their own money and wanted to buy themselves something. Bella wanted a purse, something that she could carry her coins around in other than the cardboard box they are stored in at the moment and Dylan wanted an electronic coin safe. I somehow managed to convince them that what they were looking at was only plastic junk that would probably break and have to be thrown away.

We then went into an ABC store and they both spotted books that they liked. I offered to buy them a book each and they hang on to their own money.

After we arrived home this afternoon, Dylan sat down and read his entire book front to back in about 3 hours while lying on his bed. It's called 'The 39 Storey Treehouse"
and it's quite a thick book. I was amazed that he could actually lay there for that long and concentrate on it. Sounds like he really got into it and has asked if he could get the other 2 books in the series for Christmas.

Bella's book is a magic fairy book that came with it's own magic wand, just what every Princess needs.

This arvo I went for a walk around the back block looking for something interesting to blip, there were literally thousands of butterflies, but none that would stay still long enough for me to shoot them. I also saw some kangaroos, lots of birds, some dragonflies, even managed to get a half descent shot of one mid flight, but I have never blipped an echidna before and saw this one today looking for some ants to eat at the base of a tree. This is the second one we've seen in as many weeks.

Lovely weather today and warming up even more tomorrow for the first day of Summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.