Lichen and Moss

The patterns made by the lichen and moss growing on this old stone wall caught my eye this morning - I thought them worthy of a Blip.

FINAL REMINDER - STORY STARTS CHALLENGE
Every day for a week, starting tomorrow, I will publish a photograph and the beginning paragraph to a story chapter - now I'm no Agatha Christie or George Elliot, so don't expect a Pullitzer Prize winning account from me. Your challenge is to write the next paragraph or two that will move my story on. The following day I will attempt to move the story on by choosing some of the ideas suggested by those of you participating and deliver the next image and story start for the second chapter and so on through the week. You can do this in one of two ways. either by visiting my journal and leaving your paragraph as a comment there or by leaving a link to your own journal page where you can post a blip to illustrate your part of the story (if you like) and your next paragraph - please tag your journal entry 'Story Starts Challenge' so you can be found through a search.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.